top of page

My Review of Star Wars Launch Bay

I know it has been a while since I have posted here but life has been crazy!! I got back from Ryan and I's January trip about a month ago and in less than 3 weeks I will be off to Disney again to help coach my aunt's elite field hockey team!

Our January trip was absolutely incredible! The weather was definitely a little too cold for my liking, but the crowds and our touring schedule was great! We are already planning to make January our annual anniversary trip :)

Like I talked about in my last post, Disney's Hollywood Studios recently opened Star Wars Launch Bay in December. I was really eager to check this out- and boy did it not disappoint!!

Our touring plan went like this: get to Hollywood Studios by 8:30am, rope drop Toy Story Midway Mania, and then head to Launch Bay. Both of the days we did this- our plan worked flawlessly.

The Launch Bay has two options to enter: a 20 minute movie about how Star Wars came to be or you can enter the meet and greets directly. We chose to go straight to the meet and greets. Chewbacca was 5 minutes and Darth Vader was 10 minutes.

These were hands down the coolest meet and greets we had ever done. I was absolutely over the moon to see Chewbacca- Ryan said he had never seen me so happy :) Darth Vader was terrifying at first. The CMs working there were incredible- they worked the part so well. My aunt got yelled at by one of them for not being quiet! So funny! Darth Vader tried being mean to me and I told him he didn't scare me so he followed me out of the area... still not scary!! (See photo below)

On the way out, you may have the chance to trade with Jawa's! I think I traded 3 or 4 times with them... they are so cute and their costumes are so well designed to match how they look in the movies!

There is also an area to play a Star Wars video game and then there is a store with all Star Wars merchandise to purchase... we got 3 BB8 drink cups :)

Overall, if this was the only part of Hollywood Studios left I would still enjoy the park (okay I would miss Rock n' Rollercoaster)!! It is such a unique and different experience and truly something you can't miss!

Here are a lot of photos for you to get the idea of the Launch Bay:


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts

Your message was sent successfully! Have a magical day!

bottom of page