top of page

My upcoming trip!

I figured some viewers might like to hear about my upcoming trip this January 2016! My boyfriend and I will be spending 6 days in my favorite place during our colleges' winter breaks. We leave at 5:30am from our home airport on Sunday January 3rd. Originally, we were going Monday --> Friday but when I found out about the last day of Osborne Lights EVER I knew I had to take Ryan there because he is such a big holiday fan. The flights ended up being cheaper on Sunday and my mom was fine giving us extra points from her DVC account.

We are staying at Saratoga Springs Resort. We have never stayed here before so I am excited to try something new! We requested the Grandstand section so we could be the first stop on the bus route and still be a short walk to the lobby. I highly recommend requesting rooms and/or sections in your hotels before you check-in. Although you aren't gauranteed the request (I have not gotten what I have requested before), it is still a good way to possibly get an area that you would enjoy. Either way... you're in Disney so there's nothing to fret about (:

We are also taking the Magical Express for the first time so we are super excited about that! When we get to the hotel, we plan on exploring a bit and then heading to Hollywood Studios by bus. We are then going to take a boat to the Beach Club and Boardwalk Resort to see the holiday decorations and then take the boat back to Hollywood Studios for our 4:45pm Sci-Fi Dine-In reservation. Neither of us have done this before either so I'm eager to see how it is! Then we plan on being at Osborne Lights for it's last "turn on" ceremony at 6:30pm. We will most likely get FP for Rock n' Rollercoaster sometime later in the night as well.

On Monday, we plan on going to Epcot for the day. We plan on rope dropping Soarin', and FP Test Track, Nemo and Friends, and Spaceship Earth. We will go back to the hotel for a break in the afternoon and then if everything works out we will take a bus to Magic Kingdom and do the resort monorail loop to see the holiday decorations, especially at the Grand Floridian. Then we will take the monorail to Epcot for our 7:30pm Via Napoli reservation. We HIGHLY recommend Via Napoli- it is hands down our favorite table service at WDW! Then we will watch the 9pm Illumination and head back to Saratoga.

On Tuesday, we will be heading to Animal Kingdom. Typically, as some of you may already know, I recommend booking Tusker House for breakfast to get a headstart on the Safari line, but Ryan is not a big character meal person and since we are doing the regular Disney Dining Plan, we would rather have a nice dinner, so we decided we will just rope drop the Safari and FP Expedition Everest, Dinosaur, and Kali River Rapids. The park closes at 6pm this night so we will stay a little later in the afternoon so we can do the Wonders of Flight show. Then we will go back to Saratoga and relax and then head to our 6:30pm reservation at Portobello's. I have gone here almost every trip and we love it! Then we will spend the night shopping and then head back for a good night's sleep for our favorite park the next day!

Hopefully you guessed right... we are heading to Magic Kingdom for Wednesday! We plan to FP Space Mountain, Big Thunder Mountain Railroad, and Seven Dwarf's Mine Train. We will most likely rope drop Buzz Lightyear... but we haven't fully decided on that. We will head back to the hotel in the afternoon and then go back to Magic Kingdom for our 6:40pm reservation at Liberty Tree Tavern, another favorite of ours! There are EMH (extra magic hours) tonight until 10pm so we plan to stay until the Kiss Goodnight, which happens 30 minutes after the park closes and the castle "shuts its' doors". I have never seen this so I'm really excited to! Then we will head back to Saratoga for the night.

On Thursday, we head to Hollywood Studios again where we plan to rope drop Toy Story Midway Mania (which we didn't get to ride last May and then FP Rock n' Rollercoaster and Star Tours, and I'm honestly not sure what our third FP will be because there is not much left in the park. Then we will head back to Saratoga and come back for our 5:15pm 50's Prime Time Cafe reservation which I have done but Ryan hasn't. I'm not sure Ryan will like being yelled at to eat his vegetables but the food is too good! Then we will go see Fantasmic! at 7pm which is Ryan's all-time favorite show at Disney! Then we will go back to the resort and hang out for the night.

On Friday we leave at 7:20pm. Our Magical Express should pick us up around 4:20pm so we plan to go back to Magic Kingdom for the day until around 3pm.

I am 102 days away and I really can't wait!! I just wanted to share my itinerary with some of my readers (: Have a magical day!


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts

Your message was sent successfully! Have a magical day!

bottom of page