top of page

Star Wars Launch Bay!

So if you can't tell already, I am a huge Star Wars fan (and of course Disney)... So when I heard a rumor of a new Star Wars Land being created at Disney's Hollywood Studios I couldn't contain my excitement! BUT then I heard about a Star Wars Launch Bay that was going to be ready by my January trip!! You can only imagine how excited I was then!

But what is the Star Wars Launch Bay you ask? Well, this new attraction recently took over the beloved Animation Studio. This past attraction was where you could learn how to draw a Disney character and meet some as well. Although my family and I adored this attraction, some people agreed it was time to go.

Now, the Launch Bay contains pieces from the old and new Star Wars movies, a movie theater that has been previewing the new movie as well as how they created it, a merchandise store, and two exciting meet and greets.

In the Launch Bay you will have the opportunity to meet Chewbacca and Darth Vader! Both are able to "talk" to you... even though you may not be able to understand Chewie's communication skills! As of right now, there is no fastpass available for these meet and greets (although there are rumors there will be in the next few months). Because of the absence of fastpass availability here, I recommend trying to visit these characters either within the first hour of park opening or during Fantasmic hours. Whenever there is a parade or nighttime show going on, character lines and even ride lines are much shorter (that goes for any park!)

My trip is coming up in 24 days so I will be sure to report back on the Launch Bay and all of the exciting stuff going on at Disney World!


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts

Your message was sent successfully! Have a magical day!

bottom of page