top of page

Disney's Beach Club Resort

"Welcome Home!" is something I dream about hearing every night. Those two words bring music to my ears (Disney music of course) everytime I step into my home resort, Disney's Beach Club. Before we became DVC members, we stayed at the Beach Club's sister resort, the Yacht Club and loved it. I have amazing memories of the club level snack area and stuffing my face with gummy worms and celery sticks (I know, very strange combination). There are many reasons why my family and I love the Beach Club. For one, its location is one you cannot beat. It is located on Crescent Lake, which also houses the Boardwalk (which has the ESPN club, bakeries, night time shows, and more!) and the Swan and Dolphin hotels. They have boat transportation that takes you to all of those hotels plus Epcot (10 minute boat ride) and Hollywood Studios (25 minute boat ride). I wouldn't recommend taking the boat to Epcot, though, because it is only a five minute walk to the International Gateway turnstiles. The Beach Club also offers the best pool on property, Stormalong Bay. This 3-acre pool area has hot tubs, a pirate ship water slide, a lazy river, and even sand on the bottom of the pools! During the early afternoon, our favorite worker, Ralph, also does kid friendly dance parties and games! The Beach Club also has Beaches and Cream, a sit down restaurant that is home to the Kitchen Sink! This Kitchen Sink is a crowd favorite... I don't want to get into too much detail but it is a must-do on every Disney trip of mine!

I could go on and on about this resort, because it is simply that amazing! But I dare you to try it out for yourself (:


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts

Your message was sent successfully! Have a magical day!

bottom of page